Monroe County, Indiana

Welcoming people from all walks of life.

Plan Commission


The Monroe County Plan Commission is an advisory body to the Board of County Commissioners.

The Plan Commission reviews development proposals (e.g., subdivisions, rezones) and conducts comprehensive land use planning for the county.   

The Plan Commission generally meets the third Tuesday of each month at 5:30 p.m. in the Monroe County Courthouse, Nat U. Hill Meeting Room 315.  


Staff reports are generally available online a week before the Plan Commission meeting. To view reports, packets, and presentations, or to search for agenda information visit the Planning Document Manager. To see all upcoming meetings please visit the Scheduled Meetings Calendar.


Plan Commission membership is determined by Indiana Statute and is adopted by Monroe County per Chapter 822 of the Zoning Ordinance. Membership must conform to the specifications in this chapter.  

Commission Application



Trohn Enright-Randolph

  • Statutory Member, Surveyor
  • MPO Policy Committee Alternate

Jerry Pittsford

  • Vice-President
  • Executive Committee
  • Appointed by County Commissioners

Dee Owens

  • Member
  • Appointed by County Commissioners

Geoff McKim

  • County Council Designee
  • Executive Committee

Geoff Morris

  • Member
  • Appointed by County Commissioners

Bernard Guerrettaz

  • Member
  • Appointed by County Commissioners

Margaret Clements

  • President
  • Appointed by County Commissioners
  • MPO Policy Committee
  • Executive Committee

Julie Thomas

  • Member
  • County Commissioner Designee
  • Executive Committee


  • Statutory Member, Extension Agent

In this Department

Topics of Interest

More Info

Find content and services related to this page.