Monroe County, Indiana

Welcoming people from all walks of life.

Staff & Permits

Anne Crecelius, Planner II

E: acrecelius@co.monroe.in.us

P: 812-349-2969

Logging permit

Grading permit

Sign permit 

Wireless Communication Facilities application

Barb Carter, Office Manager

E: bcarter@co.monroe.in.us

P: 812-349-2560

Can assist in putting you in touch with the correct contact

Drew Myers, Senior Planner

E: dmyers@co.monroe.in.us

P: 812-349-2562

Address request application or addressing inquiries

Historic Preservation questions

Rachel Henry, Zoning Inspector

E: rhenry@co.monroe.in.us

P: 812-349-2563

Zoning Complaints

Tammy Behrman, Assistant Director

E: tbehrman@co.monroe.in.us

P: 812-349-2116

Floodplain inquiries, General Questions

Jackie Nester Jelen, Director

E: jnester@co.monroe.in.us

P: 812-349-2968

General questions

In this Department

More Information

Find content and services related to this page.