Monroe County, Indiana

Welcoming people from all walks of life.

Staff & Permits

Anne Crecelius, Planner II

E: acrecelius@co.monroe.in.us

P: 812-349-2560

Sign permit 

Barb Carter, Office Manager

E: bcarter@co.monroe.in.us

P: 812-349-2560

Can assist in putting you in touch with the correct contact

Chris Husted, Zoning Inspector

E: chusted@co.monroe.in.us

P: 812-349-2560

Zoning Complaints

Daniel Brown, Planner II

E: drbrown@co.monroe.in.us 

P: 812-349-2560

Address request application or addressing inquiries

Drew Myers, Senior Planner

E: dmyers@co.monroe.in.us

P: 812-349-2560

Grading permit

Historic Preservation questions

Jackie Nester Jelen, Director

E: jnester@co.monroe.in.us

P: 812-349-2560

General questions

Shawn Smith, Planner II

E: shawnsmith@co.monroe.in.us

P: 812-349-2560

Wireless Communication Facilities application

Tammy Behrman, Assistant Director

E: tbehrman@co.monroe.in.us

P: 812-349-2560

Floodplain inquiries, General Questions

In this Department

More Information

Find content and services related to this page.