Monroe County, Indiana

Welcoming people from all walks of life.

Staff & Permits

Anne Crecelius, Planner/GIS Specialist

E: acrecelius@co.monroe.in.us

P: 812-349-2969

Logging permit

Grading permit

Sign permit 

Barb Carter, Office Manager

E: bcarter@co.monroe.in.us

P: 812-349-2560

Can assist in putting you in touch with the correct contact

Drew Myers, Planner/GIS Specialist

E: dmyers@co.monroe.in.us

P: 812-349-2562

Address request application or addressing inquiries

Tammy Behrman, Senior Planner 

E: tbehrman@co.monroe.in.us

P: 812-349-2116

Historic Preservation questions, floodplain inquiries

Rebecca Payne, Planner/GIS Specialist

E: rpayne@co.monroe.in.us

P: 812-349-2564

Wireless Communication Facilities application

Rachel Henry, Zoning Inspector

E: rhenry@co.monroe.in.us

P: 812-349-2563

Zoning Complaints

Jackie Nester Jelen, Assistant Director

E: jnester@co.monroe.in.us

P: 812-349-2968

General questions

Larry Wilson, Director

E: lwilson@co.monroe.in.us

P: 812-349-2561

General questions

In this Department