Monroe County, Indiana

Welcoming people from all walks of life.

Board of Zoning Appeals


The Monroe County Board of Zoning Appeals (BZA) is the county body that hears and reviews variance requests, conditional use, and other petitions related to the Monroe County Zoning Ordinance.

The BZA is a five-member board, the composition of which is specified dictated by Chapter 821 of the Zoning Ordinance.


Planning Document Manager



Bernie Guerrettaz

Member, Plan Commission Designee

Skip Daley

Member, Appointed by County Council

Mary Beth Kaczmarczyk

Chair, Appointed by County Commissioners

Margaret Clements

Vice Chair, County Commissioner Designee from Plan Commission

Vicky Sorensen

Member, Appointed by County Commissioners

In this Department

Topics of Interest

More Info

Find content and services related to this page.