Monroe County, Indiana

Welcoming people from all walks of life.

Community Corrections Advisory Board


A Community Corrections Advisory Board shall:

  • Formulate
    • the community corrections plan and the application for financial aid required by section 4 of this chapter
    • the forensic diversion program plan under IC 11-12-3. 
  • Observe and coordinate community corrections programs in the county
  • Make an annual report to the county fiscal body, county executive, or, in a county having a consolidated city, the city-county council, containing an evaluation of the effectiveness of programs receiving financial aid under this chapter and recommendations for improvement, modification, or discontinuance of these programs
  • Ensure that programs receiving financial aid under this chapter comply with the standards adopted by the department under section 5 of this chapter
  • Recommend to the county executive or, in a county having a consolidated city, to the city-county council, the approval or disapproval of contracts with units of local government or nongovernmental agencies that desire to participate in the community corrections plan.


Indiana code 11-12-2-1   


Four Years


The board meets quarterly at Community Corrections.

Honorable Stephen Galvin By Virtue of Office
Honorable Darcie Fawcett By Virtue of Office
Honorable Mary Ellen Diekhoff By Virtue of Office
Brad Swain By Virtue of Office
Erika Oliphant By Virtue of Office
Michael Hunt By Virtue of Office
Charlisa Davis By Virtue of Office
Joe Qualters By Virtue of Office
Becca Streit By Virtue of Office
Troy Hatfield By Virtue of Office
Victoria Thevenow By Virtue of Office
David J. Weil County Commissioners 12-31-22
James Fender County Commissioners 12-31-22
Peter Iverson County Commissioners 12-31-22
Linda  Brady County Commissioners 12-31-22
Jeff Hartman County Commissioners 12-31-22
Miriam Northcutt Bohmert County Commissioners 12-31-22
Mark DeLong County Commissioners 12-31-22
Linda Grove-Paul County Commissioners 12-31-22
Jeff Holland County Commissioners 12-31-22
Dr. Andrea Mobley County Commissioners 12-31-22
Phillip Dart  County Commissioners 12-31-22
Jeff Carson County Commissioners 12-31-22
Keri Walden County Commissioners 12-31-22

Contact Us

  • Staff Directory

In this Department

Topics of Interest

More Info

Find content and services related to this page.