Monroe County, Indiana

Welcoming people from all walks of life.

Substance Use Disorder Community Awareness Commission

CONTACT: Penny Githens 812-349-2550
CODE: Ordinance 2017-38
FOUNDED: October 18, 2017

The commission shall serve in an advisory role to assist the government of Monroe County in planning and organizing educational community conversations throughout the year, including the yearly Opioid Awareness Summit, collaborate with stakeholders, gather community information relating to opioid issues and concerns, and report its activities to the Board of Commissioners on at least an annual basis.  Terms are two years.

Ordinance 2020-1 Amending The Opioid Advisory Commission

Ordinance 2018-15;  Opioid Awareness Commission

SUDCAC Presentations

Members Appointing Body
Penny Githens County Commissioner
Peter Iversen County Council
Kathy Hewett County Health Department
Dorothy Granger City of Bloomington
Carol Weiss Kennedy Commissioners
Tamara Kirby Commissioners
Rebecca Figg Commissioners
Steve Malone Commissioners
John Simmons Commissioners
Gregory Carter Commissioners
Beverly Calender-Anderson Commissioners
Andrea Havill Commissioners
Jean Capler Commissioners
Kassandra Botts Commissioners
Nick Voyles Commissioners

In this Department

Topics of Interest

More Info

Find content and services related to this page.