Monroe County, Indiana

Welcoming people from all walks of life.

Administrative Staff

Executive Director-Victoria Thevenow

Deputy Director- Louis Malone 

Program Coordinator-Vanessa Schmidt

Vanessa Schmidt is the Program Coordinator at the Youth Services Bureau of Monroe County. Vanessa began working at the agency in 2009, serving as the Shelter Outreach & Safe Place Coordinator before moving into her current role in 2015. Vanessa is a 2007 graduate of Indiana University with a BA in Criminal Justice, focusing on juvenile advocacy. In 2018, Vanessa received a master’s degree from Indiana Wesleyan in Public Affairs.

In this Department