Monroe County, Indiana

Welcoming people from all walks of life.

Assessor

About the Office

The Monroe County Assessor's Office maintains property records for all townships.  The property record cards contain the property characteristics and  the assessed value based on Market Value in use. We also maintain sales information of properties sold from 2008-Present for the entire county.

Key Functions:

Assessor Photo
Judith A. Sharp, Monroe County Assessor
Level III Indiana Certified Assessor - Appraiser

******2021 Sales Disclosure Information******

Sales Disclosure Instructions

Sales Disclosure Form

____________________________________________________________________________________________

The 2021 Form 11's went out April 29th, 2021.  The deadline to file an appeal is June 15, 2021.  If you did not receive your form, they are available on our GIS website (under additional data).

*********************************Important Information*************************************

Due to the outbreak of the Corona Virus (COVID-19), Monroe County Offices are still closed to the public.  We will due our best to answer any questions over the phone or email.  Please choose the correct department below.  We will get back to you as soon as we possibly can.  Be sure to include your phone number in the email, some questions are easier to answer over the phone.  Please only choose one person below to email.  

Judy Sharp (jsharp@co.monroe.in.us)-General questions, Appeals

Lisa Surface (lrsurface@co.monroe.in.us)-General questions, Non-taxable Exemptions (Form 136)

Neely Druin (ndruin@co.monroe.in.us)-General questions, Real Estate, Appeals

Shelly Jordan (sjordan@co.monroe.in.us)-General questions, Real Estate, Commercial/Industrial Appeals

Charlotte Moat (cmoat@co.monroe.in.us)-Personal Property

Michelle Graham (mgraham@co.monroe.in.us)-Sales Disclosures

Danial Warner (dwarner@co.monroe.in.us)-Land/Classified Forest information

Everyone please continue to take precautions for you and your families.  Stay well, stay safe!

Contact Us

Judy Sharp,
Assessor
100 W Kirkwood Ave
Bloomington, IN 47404
Get Directions
  • Phone: (812) 349-2502
  • Fax: (812) 349-2898
  • Staff Directory
  • M - F 8:00 a.m. - 4:00 p.m.

In this Department

Topics of Interest

More Information

Find content and services related to this page.