Monroe County, Indiana

Welcoming people from all walks of life.

Assessor

About the Office

The Monroe County Assessor's Office maintains property records for all townships.  The property record cards contain the property characteristics and  the assessed value based on Market Value in use. We also maintain sales information of properties sold from 2008-Present for the entire county.

Key Functions:

Assessor Photo
Judith A. Sharp, Monroe County Assessor
Level III Indiana Certified Assessor - Appraiser

The 2020 Form 11's went out April 29th, 2020.  The deadline to file an appeal is June 15, 2020.  If you did not receive your form, they are available on our GIS website (under additional data).

*********************************Important Information*************************************

Due to the outbreak of the Corona Virus (COVID-19), Monroe County Offices are closed.  We will due our best to answer any questions over email.  We unfortunately don't have access to all of our records at home.  This situation is new to all of us and we are taking it one day at a time.  Please bear with us.  Please choose the correct department below.  We will get back to you as soon as we possibly can.  Please be sure to include your phone number in the email, some questions are easier to answer over the phone.

Judy Sharp (jsharp@co.monroe.in.us)-General questions

Lisa Surface (lrsurface@co.monroe.in.us)-General questions, Non-taxable Exemptions (Form 136)

Neely Druin (ndruin@co.monroe.in.us)-General questions, Real Estate, Appeals

Shelly Jordan (sjordan@co.monroe.in.us)-General questions, Real Estate, Commercial/Industrial

Charlotte Moat (cmoat@co.monroe.in.us)-Personal Property

Michelle Graham (mgraham@co.monroe.in.us)-Sales Disclosures

Allie Goveia (agoveia@co.monroe.in.us)-Land, Classified Forest

Everyone please take precautions for you and your families.  Stay well, stay safe!

Contact Us

Judy Sharp,
Assessor
100 W Kirkwood Ave
Bloomington, IN 47404
Get Directions
  • Phone: (812) 349-2502
  • Fax: (812) 349-2898
  • Staff Directory
  • M - F 8:00 a.m. - 4:00 p.m.

In this Department

Topics of Interest

More Information

Find content and services related to this page.