Monroe County, Indiana

Welcoming people from all walks of life.

Assessor

About the Office

The Monroe County Assessor's Office maintains property records for all townships.  The property record cards contain the property characteristics and the assessed value based on the Market Value in use. We also maintain sales information of properties sold from 2008-Present for the entire county.

Key Functions:

Assessor Photo
Judith A. Sharp, Monroe County Assessor
Level III Indiana Certified Assessor - Appraiser

Sales Disclosure Instructions

Sales Disclosure Form

____________________________________________________________________________________________

The first PTABOA meeting for 2023 will be held on Thursday, March 2nd at 9:00 am.  This will be an organizational meeting only.  Form 11's will be going out by May 1, 2023, for the 2023 appeal season.  Hearings held by Zoom or phone conference are still encouraged.

*********************************Important Information*************************************

2023 Personal Property forms have been mailed out.  Filing deadline is May 15th, 2023.  Even if you are qualified for the exemption, you will still need to file in order to prevent getting a late filing fee.


Judy Sharp (jsharp@co.monroe.in.us)-General questions, Appeals

Lisa Surface (lrsurface@co.monroe.in.us)-General questions, Non-taxable Exemptions (Form 136)

Neely Druin (ndruin@co.monroe.in.us)-General questions, Real Estate, Appeals

Shelly Jordan (sjordan@co.monroe.in.us)-General questions, Real Estate, Commercial/Industrial Appeals

Allie Goveia (agoveia@co.monroe.in.us)-Land, Classified Forest, Solar/Geothermal

Tonya Purtlebaugh (tpurtlebaugh@co.monroe.in.us)-Personal Property

Danial Warner (dwarner@co.monroe.in.us)-Sales Disclosures

Everyone please continue to take precautions for you and your families.  Stay well, stay safe!

Contact Us

Judy Sharp,
Assessor
100 W Kirkwood Ave
Bloomington, IN 47404
Get Directions
  • Phone: (812) 349-2502
  • Fax: (812) 349-2898
  • Staff Directory
  • M - F 8:00 a.m. - 4:00 p.m.

In this Department

Topics of Interest

More Information

Find content and services related to this page.