The Commission consists of community members appointed by the Monroe County Commissioners and the Monroe County Council, with a liaison from the Bloomington Commission on the Status of Women.

2014 Members

<u>Members</u>	Appointed by
Efrat Feferman, Chair	Commissioners
Liz Feitl, Vice Chair	Commissioners
Shirley Fitzgibbons	Council
Debby Herbenick	Commissioners
Jessica McClellan	Council
Martha Miller	Council
Ann Marie Neeley	Council
Julie Thomas, Ex-Officio	Commissioners
Lara Weaver	Commissioners
Nancy White	Council

Future Objectives

As the MCWC moves forward into 2015 some of the topics of discussion include but are not limited to:

- Sexual Assault Prevention
- Domestic Violence
- Equality Issues in the Workforce
- Services for Elderly Women

Information about the Women's Commission can be found at: http://www.co.monroe.in.us/tsd/Government/Commissioners/Monroe CountyBoardsandCommissions/WomensCommission.aspx





Monroe County Women's Commission Annual Report 2014

The Commission shall serve in an advisory role to assist residents, businesses, and the government of Monroe County, Indiana, in addressing issues of gender equity in all aspects of society.

The Monroe County Women's Commission was founded in 2011.

2014 Accomplishments

Women's Health Services Project

In 2014 the Monroe County Women's Commission continued the focus of addressing and assessing health needs, both physical and mental, for women of all ages. The outcome of this pursuit was the development of a web-based resource that provides a look at the needs in the community. The information can be found at

http://www.co.monroe.in.us/tsd/Government/Commissioners/Monroe CountyBoardsandCommissions/WomensCommission.aspx



Fair Minimum Wage Campaign: Efrat Feferman and Shirley Fitzgibbons meet with Representative Todd Young.



2014 Women's Luncheon: MCWC participants.



Rededication of Susan B. Anthony Placque: Cathi Crabtree, Efrat Feferman, and Glenda Murray.

National Association of Social Workers Award to the MCWC

The National Association of Social Workers, Indiana Chapter, Region 6, presented the Monroe County Women's Commission with the *Partner of the Year* award on April 11, 2014. The National Association of Social Workers recognizes one region-wide community partner who exemplifies the tenets of the social work profession. This award acknowledged the Commission's dedication to addressing issues of gender equity in all aspects of society, advancing the status of women in all areas of county life and championing women's contributions to local culture and society.



National Association of Social Workers Award: Nancy White, Cathleen Weber, Liz Feitl, State Senator Mark Stoops, Efrat Feferman, Shirley Fitzgibbons, and Laura Enberger.

<u>Women's History Month and Women's Leadership Development</u> The MCWC supports and participates in this annual event which is sponsored by the Bloomington Commission on the Status of Women.

"It's a Girl" Screening

This partnership event with the Bloomington Commission on the Status of Women was held on March 30, 2014, at the Monroe County Public Library.