

MONROE COUNTY COMMISSIONERS

Monroe County Courthouse, Room 323 100 W Kirkwood Avenue Bloomington, Indiana 47404 Office: 812-349-2550

JOINT SESSION OF THE MONROE COUNTY BOARD OF COMMISSIONERS AND MONROE COUNTY COUNCIL Thursday, November 2, 2023, at 4:30pm – 5:30pm Nat U Hill Meeting Room – Courthouse – Third Floor Zoom Connection:

https://monroecounty-

in.zoom.us/j/84728906050?pwd=bjRzeHhGbVJJRVlhK1I4OTZMU3AvZz09

Webinar ID: 847 2890 6050 Passcode: 677208

- The public's video feed will be turned off by the Technical Services Department meeting administrator.
- The public will be able to listen and record.
- The public should raise their hand if they wish to speak during the public comment period.

* * * * * * *

"Anyone who requires an auxiliary aid or service for effective communication, or a modification of policies or procedures to participate in a program, service, or activity of Monroe County, should contact the Monroe County Title VI Coordinator, Angie Purdie, (812) 349-2550, <u>apurdie@co.monroe.in.us</u>, as soon as possible, but no later than forty-eight (48) hours before the scheduled event. Individuals requiring special language services should, if possible, contact the Monroe County Title VI Coordinator at last seventy-two (72) hours prior to the date on which the services will be needed. The meeting is open to the public."

Community Conversation Wrap Up

- 1. Call to Order:
- 2. Recap of New Facility Location
- 3. Discussion among Elected Community Concerns
- 4. Adjournment (5:30pm)

BOARD OF COMMISSIONERS

Penny Githens, President Julie Thomas, Vice President Lee Jones

COUNTY COUNCIL

Kate Wiltz, President Trent Deckard, Vice President Marty Hawk Geoff McKim Cheryl Munson Peter Iversen Jennifer Crossley