Monroe County, Indiana

Welcoming people from all walks of life.

Circuit Court

Welcome to the Monroe County Circuit Court

The Monroe Circuit Court is a unified court with nine divisions. The Court has jurisdiction over every category of case that can be filed; from traffic violations to felonies, from small claims to corporate receiverships, and cases involving individuals and families at every stage of life's existence. As a unified court the system is managed as a whole, with one budget, an Office of Court Services and a Probation Department.

Honorable Elizabeth A. Cure
Division I
Honorable Valeri Haughton
Division II
Honorable Christine Talley Haseman
Division III
Honorable Catherine B. Stafford
Division IV
Honorable Mary Ellen Diekhoff
Division V
Honorable Holly M. Harvey
Division VI
Honorable Stephen R. Galvin
Division VII
Honorable Judith C. Benckart
Division VIII
Honorable Darcie L. Fawcett
Division IX
Honorable Bret D. Raper

Resources During Covid-19 Pandemic Closure

         1. Protective Orders

         2. Counsel in the Court

         3. Housing & Eviction Resource Table

  • Events

Upcoming Events

Contact Us

Lisa Abraham,
Court Administrator
Charlotte Zietlow Justice Center
301 N College Ave
Bloomington, IN 47404
Get Directions

Topics of Interest

More Information

Find content and services related to this page.