Department - Quick Link Minimize
I Want To... Minimize
Monroe County Circuit Court Minimize

Mary Ellen Diekhoff, Presiding Judge

Monroe County Circuit Court Minimize

The Monroe Circuit Court is a unified court with nine divisions.  The Court has jurisdiction over every category of case that can be filed;  from traffic violations to felonies, from small claims to corporate receiverships, and cases involving individuals and families at every stage of life's existence.  As a unified court the system is managed as a whole, with one budget, an Office of Court Services and a Probation Department.

Circuit Court News Minimize

 Expungement Petitions and Forms


Proposed Local Rule Change        

       Community Alternative Supervision Program (CASP) Procedures


Mortgage Foreclosure Program Minimize


As a result of increased foreclosure filings and the recognized need for organization between the parties, the Indiana State Court of Administration partnered with the Indiana Housing and Community Development Authority, and created a system for coordinating all settlement conferences.  This system was launched as a pilot in 2010 in Allen County, and Monroe County became a pilot county in January 2011.

The Monroe Circuit Court Pilot Project has worked with our local office of Indiana Legal Services and established a relationship with HAND 812-349-3420 (City of Bloomington’s Housing and Neighborhood Development)

So, if you are facing the foreclosure of your home, you have the right to request a court-ordered FORECLSURE PREVENTION SETTLEMENT CONFERENCE between you and your lender. The purpose of a settlement conference is to seek an agreement to avoid a court judgment and a forced sale of your home. The Settlement Conference is free.

YOU DON’T HAVE TO GO ALONE. You are encouraged to request a free, confidential housing counselor at 812-349-3420. The housing counselor can help you talk to your lender. Please call for a counselor as soon as possible.

Help is also available through the Indiana Foreclosure Prevention Network (IFPN) at : 877-GET-HOPE or

Circuit Court Minimize
Location: 301 N. College Ave.
Bloomington IN 47404 (Map)
Phone: 812-349-2615
Fax: 812-349-2791

M-Th 8:00 am - 4:30 pm
Friday 8:00 am - 4:00 pm

Juror Message Line 812-349-5879 (JURY)
Circuit Court Administrator Minimize

Lisa Abraham, Court Administrator

Circuit Court Judges Minimize

Honorable Elizabeth A. Cure, Division I

Honorable Marc R. Kellams, Division II

Honorable Kenneth G. Todd, Division III

Honorable Holly M. Harvey, Division IV

Honorable Mary Ellen Diekhoff, Division V

Honorable Frances G. Hill, Division VI

Honorable Stephen R. Galvin, Division VII

Honorable Valeri Haughton, Division VIII

Honorable Teresa D. Harper, Division IX

Honorable Bret D. Raper, Commissioner