Department - Quick Link Minimize
spacer
I Want To... Minimize
spacer
Monroe County Auditor Minimize

  Steve Saulter, Monroe County Auditor

    


The County Auditor is a constitutional officer of the county, elected for a four year term from the county at large with prohibition against serving more than two consecutive terms. 

 

How the Auditor's Office Serves You:

The Auditor is the Chief Financial Officer for the County.

 

Duties of the Auditor:

FINANCIAL

Budget Preparation for County Council

Preparation of County Annual Financial

Additional Appropriations

Transfers of Funds

Payroll for all County employees

Employee Benefits 

Accounts Payable and Receivable

 

TAXATION

Manages the filing of all exemptions and deductions allowed by the state statute

Maintains property ownership and current mailing addresses

Handles all transfers of ownership of real property

Tax Sale - Publication and Records of Sale, Deeds

Tax Abatements

Preserves plat maps on the county GIS system

 

SECRETARIAL

Secretary to the County Commissioners and County Council

spacer
Auditor's Office Minimize
Location: 100 West Kirkwood Ave, Rm 209
Bloomington IN 47404 (Map)
Phone: 812-349-2510
Fax: 812-349-2280
Hours: 8:00 am - 4:00 pm
Monday - Friday
spacer
Auditor's Contact Info Minimize

Steve Saulter, Auditor
ssaulter@co.monroe.in.us
Office: 812-349-2515   Cell: 812-369-3358

Therese Chambers, Chief Deputy Auditor
tchambers@co.monroe.in.us
Office: 812-349-2509   Cell: 812-272-9633

spacer
Auditor Employee Directory Minimize

Connie Axsom
Administrative Assistant
812-349-2516
caxsom@co.monroe.in.us

Jordan MIller
Payroll Administrator
812-349-2517
jmiller@co.monroe.in.us

Julie Wonder
Grants Administrator
812-349-2519
jwonder@co.monroe.in.us

Kyle Sturgeon
Tax Sale Coordinator
812-349-2839
kylesturgeon@co.monroe.in.us

Marilyn Stonecipher
Part-Time
812-349-2512
mstonecipher@co.monroe.in.us

Meghan Vint
Property Customer Service Representative II
812-349-2513
mvint@co.monroe.in.us

Rebecca Borden
1st Financial Representative
812-349-2514
rborden@co.monroe.in.us

Rebecca Wrightsman
Property Customer Service Representative III
812-349-2830
rwrightsman@co.monroe.in.us

Steve Saulter
County Auditor
812-349-2515
ssaulter@co.monroe.in.us

Susan Chambers
Claims Administrator
812-349-2518
srchambers@co.monroe.in.us

Susie Johnson
GIS Customer Service Representative
812-349-2239
sjohnson@co.monroe.in.us

Therese Chambers
Chief Deputy
812-349-2509
tchambers@co.monroe.in.us

spacer
dummy