Department - Quick Link Minimize
I Want To... Minimize
Monroe County Assessor Minimize

Judith A. Sharp, Assessor

Judith A. Sharp, Monroe County Assessor
Level III Indiana Certified Assessor - Appraiser

The Monroe County Assessor's Office maintains property records for all townships.  The property record cards contain the assessed value of the property based on Market Value in use.  We also maintain sales information of properties sold from 1995-Present for the entire county.

 Property Tax Assessment
 Real Property
  • Real Property is assessed on January 1st of each year.
  • Property taxes are paid in the Treasurer's Office on the 2nd floor of the courthouse by May 10th and November 10th.

Business Tangible Personal Property

Our office will only accept paper copies of the Business Tangible Personal Property Forms and the Business Personal Property Certification of Exemption. We will not accept faxes or emailed forms.   Forms can be brought in person or mailed to our office at:

Monroe County Assessor Office
Attention: Personal Property Division
100 W Kirkwood Ave, Suite 104
Bloomington, IN 47404

Geographic Information System (GIS)
  • Monroe County eGIS is a web based application of land records for property in Monroe County.
  • Can identify land use, soil id and surrounding property owners.
  • Can search by property owner, address and tax id number.
  • Can search sales information.
  • Can print Property Record information and Sales information.
Inheritance Tax
  • Our office provides signatures on Consent to Transfer Forms.
  • We Audit and Approve Inheritance Tax Returns for Monroe County decedents.

Property Tax Assessment Board of Appeals (PTABOA)

  • All appeals are now filed in the County Assessor's Office, also all non-taxable exemptions (i.e. Churches, Not-for-Profit, Government, etc.).


Assessor's Office Minimize
Location: 100 W. Kirkwood Avenue, Rm 104
Bloomington IN 47404 (Map)
Phone: 812-349-2502
Fax: 812-349-2898
Hours: 8:00 am - 4:00 pm
Monday - Friday


Assessor's Contact Info Minimize

Judith A. Sharp, Assessor

Employee Directory Minimize
Select Allie Goveia Deputy Assessor
Select Anita Freeman 1st Deputy
Select Elizabeth Sensenstein Real Estate Reassessment Specialist
Select Jennifer Hawkins Appeals Deputy
Select Jessica McClellan Third Deputy Assessor
Select Judy Sharp Assessor
Select Lisa Surface Chief Deputy
Select Michelle Mason Deputy
Select Michelle Graham Sales Disclosure Specialist
Select Neely Druin Appeals Deputy