Department - Quick Link Minimize
spacer
I Want To... Minimize
spacer
Public Works Department Minimize

 

Monroe County is responsible for over 700 miles of roads, 157 bridges, over 3,300 culverts and over 7,000 traffic signs and signals. The Public Works staff reports directly to the Monroe County Board of Commissioners.

The Monroe County Highway Road Maintenance Department is responsible for maintenance of all county roads and drainage systems. The department's specific functions include street resurfacing, snow removal, fleet maintenance of all county owned vehicles, street sweeping, dust and vegetation control, chip and sealing, grading gravel roads, and sign maintenance.

The responsibilities of the Public Works include infrastructure design, traffic signals and signs, pavement markings, major capital improvements, driveway and utility permits and all drainage. The Engineering Department also has administration duties associated with the Monroe County Traffic Commission, Monroe County Drainage Board and provides support to various other commissions.

spacer
Public Works News Minimize
May24 5/24/2018 2:16:00 PM by Rita Bush

In an effort to better inform the Public on our County road projects, we have created an email list to regularly inform subscribers of our weekly updates. 

If you would like to subscribe, please click this link.

read more...
spacer
Public Works Minimize

Location:
 

501 N. Morton Street
Showers Building
Room 216 (Map)

Phone: 812-349-2555
Fax: 812-349-2959
Stormwater 812-349-2117
Pot Hole
Road Maint.
Snow Removal


812-825-5355

Hours: 8:00 am - 4:00 pm
Monday - Friday

 

spacer
Public Works Employee Directory Minimize

Lisa Ridge
Public Works Director
812-349-2555
ljridge@co.monroe.in.us

Ben Ayers
Project Engineer
812-349-2559
bayers@co.monroe.in.us

Suzanne DeMoss
Financial Manager
812-349-2556
sdemoss@co.monroe.in.us

Ginger Henson
Administrative Assistant
812-349-2555
ghenson@co.monroe.in.us

Laura Lane
Operations/Assets Manager
812-349-2117
llane@co.monroe.in.us

Terry Quillman
MS4 Operator
812-349-2499
tquillman@co.monroe.in.us

Paul Satterly
Highway Engineer
812-349-2554
psatterly@co.monroe.in.us

Toby Turner
Project Engineer-Construction
812-349-2578
tturner@co.monroe.in.us

John VanDeventer
Stormwater Foreman
812-349-2565
jvandeventer@co.monroe.in.us

Dana Wilkinson
MS4 Assistant
812-349-2960
dwilkinson@co.monroe.in.us

spacer
dummy