Department - Quick Link Minimize
I Want To... Minimize
Plan Commission Links Minimize
Note: Minimize

Most documents available on Monroe County Government's web site are in PDF format. Latest Adobe Acrobat Reader can be downloaded free here.

NOTE:  Mozilla Firefox is experiencing problems when downloading fillable PDF forms.  They are currently working on this issue.  If you use Firefox as your browser, you will be prompted to open with a different viewer as these type of PDF forms do not display correctly.  Fillable forms will display properly using Internet Explorer.

Monroe County Plan Commission Minimize

The Monroe County Plan Commission is an advisory body to the Board of County Commissioners.  The Plan Commission reviews development proposals (e.g., subdivisions, rezones) and conducts comprehensive land use planning for the county.   

The Plan Commission generally meets the third Tuesday of each month at 6:00 pm in the Monroe County Courthouse, Nat U. Hill Meeting Room 315.  

Looking for Active Petitions?

Staff reports  are generally available on-line a week before the Plan Commission meeting.   To view reports, packets and presentations, or to search for agenda information visit the Planning Document Manager. To see all upcoming meetings please visit the the Scheduled Meetings Calendar.


Plan Commission membership is determined by Indiana Statute and is adopted by Monroe County per Chapter 822 of the Zoning Ordinance.  Membership must conform to the specifications in this chapter.  

Current Membership

Name Member Status
Trohn Enright-Randolph Statutory Member, Surveyor
Todd Carpenter Member, Appointed by County Commissioners
Susie Johnson


Member, Appointed by County Commissioners
MPO Policy Committee Alternate

Lee Jones Vice President, Executive Committee
County Council Designee
James Stainbrook

Appointed by County Commissioners,

Bernard Guerrettaz Member, Appointed by County Commissioners
Margaret Clements Member, Appointed by County Commissioners
Julie Thomas Member, Executive Committee,
County Commissioner Designee
Amy Thompson


Statutory Member, Extension Agent

Member, Executive Committee