Department - Quick Link Minimize
I Want To... Minimize
Adobe Reader Minimize

Most documents available on Monroe County Government's web site are in PDF format. Latest Adobe Acrobat Reader can be downloaded free here.

NOTE:  Mozilla Firefox is experiencing problems when downloading fillable PDF forms.  They are currently working on this issue.  If you use Firefox as your browser, you will be prompted to open with a different viewer as these type of PDF forms do not display correctly.  Fillable forms will display properly using Internet Explorer.

Board of Zoning Appeals Minimize

The Monroe County Board of Zoning Appeals (BZA) is the county body that hears and reviews variances, conditional uses, and other petitions related to the Monroe County Zoning Ordinance.   The BZA is a five-member board, the composition of which is specified dictated by Chapter 821 of the Zoning Ordinance.  The current members are listed below.   

Looking for Active Appeals Cases?

To view the Board of Zoning Appeals reports and packets please visit the the Scheduled Meetings Calendar or find archival information in the Planning Document Manager.

Current Board of Zoning Appeals Membership

Name Member Status
Susie Johnson Vice President, Plan Commission Designee
Mike McNeil Member, Appointed by County Council
Peter Kaczmarczyk President, Appointed by County Commissioners
Margaret Clements Member, County Commissioner Designee from Plan Commission
Mark Kruzan Member, Appointed by County Commissioners