Department - Quick Link Minimize
I Want To... Minimize
Economic Development Commission Minimize

The Monroe County Economic Development Commission is a three-member board appointed to staggered 4-year terms by the County Commissioners, the County Council, and City Council to review issues related to tax abatement and to hear economic development bond applicants.  The Economic Development Commission meets on an as-needed basis.  Contact the Community Development Director for additional information.

Membership consists of:

  • Greg Travis, President  (County Council appointment through 2013)
  • Regina Moore, Vice President (City Council appointment through 2014)
  • Kirk White, Secretary (County Commissioners appointment through 2015)

Next Meeting: To be announced